Did Emmitt Smith Win Dancing With the Stars?

Emmitt Smith is a former NFL player who won Dancing With the Stars in 2006. He was the first African American to win the Mirror Ball Trophy.

Emmitt Smith has been a household name since he was drafted by the Dallas Cowboys in 1990. He went on to have an incredible career, becoming the NFL’s all-time leading rusher and helping the Cowboys win three Super Bowls. In recent years, Emmitt has taken on a new challenge – dancing!

He competed on season 3 of ABC’s “Dancing with the Stars” and quickly became a fan favorite. His partnership with pro dancer Cheryl Burke was electric, and they made it all the way to the finals. In the end, Emmitt and Cheryl were named runner-ups, but their performances throughout the season were nothing short of amazing.

What Football Star Won Dancing With the Stars?

The most recent season of Dancing with the Stars ended on November 25, 2019, with country music singer and songwriter Ally Brooke being crowned the champion. Her professional partner was Sasha Farber. Brooke beat out five other finalists: actor James Van Der Beek, who came in second place; Kel Mitchell, who placed third; The Bachelorette star Hannah Brown, who placed fourth; Fifth Harmony member Lauren Alaina, who placed fifth; and model Christie Brinkley, who had to withdraw from the competition due to injury.

Who Won the Trophy on Dancing With the Stars 2021?

The twenty-first season of Dancing with the Stars premiered on September 14, 2020, on ABC. This season saw a change in the voting system, as viewers were able to vote for their favorite couples via text, online, and through the ABC app. The season ended on November 24, 2020, with Kaitlyn Bristowe and Artem Chigvintsev being crowned the winners.

Who Won Dancing With the Stars 2006?

The winner of the 2006 season of Dancing with the Stars was American actor and model, Mario Lopez. He danced with professional dancer Karina Smirnoff.

Who Won 2021 Dancing With the Stars All Stars?

Dancing with the Stars All Stars 2021 was won by Kaitlyn Bristowe and Artem Chigvintsev! This was their second time winning the competition together, having previously taken home the Mirror ball Trophy in 2015. Bristowe and Chigvintsev were up against some stiff competition this season, but ultimately came out on top thanks to their strong performances and undeniable chemistry.

They’re a deserving champion duo and we can’t wait to see what they’ll do next!

Who are the Past Winners of Dancing With the Stars

Since it first aired in 2005, Dancing With the Stars has become one of the most popular shows on television. Each season, viewers tune in to watch celebrities compete for the Mirror Ball Trophy. But who are the past winners of this iconic show?

Season 1: Kelly Monaco & Alec Mazo The very first season of Dancing With the Stars was won by actress Kelly Monaco and professional dancer Alec Mazo. The pair danced their way to victory with a mix of ballroom and Latin dances, including the cha-cha, foxtrot, and tango.

Season 2: Drew Lachey & Cheryl Burke The second season was won by 98 Degrees singer Drew Lachey and professional dancer Cheryl Burke. The pair wowed audiences with their Foxtrot, Viennese Waltz, Quickstep, and Jive routines.

Season 3: Emmitt Smith & Cheryl Burke NFL star Emmitt Smith took home the Mirror Ball Trophy in Season 3 after teaming up with professional dancer Cheryl Burke. The duo impressed viewers with their Samba, Paso Doble, Rumba, Cha-Cha routine – becoming the first all-male partnership to win the show.

Season 4: Apolo Anton Ohno & Julianne Hough Apolo Anton Ohno – an Olympic speed skater – became a DWTS champion in Season 4 when he was paired with two-time winner Julianne Hough. The couple’s impressive collection of Argentine Tango, Cha-Cha-Cha, Foxtrot , Quickstep , Rumba , Samba , Viennese Waltz routines helped them take home the trophy.


Emmitt Smith, former NFL player and Dancing with the Stars champion, did not win the show. He was eliminated in the semifinals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *